Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5785
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5785  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  MOTOR FUEL TAX HOLIDAY

House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Ronald A. Wait - Terry R. Parke - Ed Sullivan, Jr. - Ruth Munson, Dan Brady, Brent Hassert, Robert W. Pritchard, Aaron Schock, Donald L. Moffitt, Carolyn H. Krause, Jim Sacia, Roger L. Eddy, David Reis, Jerry L. Mitchell, Jim Watson, Jack D. Franks, Patricia Reid Lindner, Paul D. Froehlich, Suzanne Bassi, Tom Cross, Bob Biggins, Timothy L. Schmitz, JoAnn D. Osmond, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Linda Chapa LaVia, Rosemary Mulligan and James H. Meyer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/6z-18from Ch. 127, par. 142z-18
30 ILCS 105/6z-20from Ch. 127, par. 142z-20
35 ILCS 105/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.3-10
35 ILCS 110/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.33-10
35 ILCS 115/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.103-10
35 ILCS 120/2-10from Ch. 120, par. 441-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that, beginning on May 15, 2006 through September 15, 2006, with respect to motor fuel and gasohol the tax under the Acts is imposed at the rate of 1.25% (now, 6.25%). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  4/26/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  4/26/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/26/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  4/26/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  4/26/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  4/26/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  4/26/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  4/26/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/26/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  4/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  4/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  4/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  4/26/2006HouseFirst Reading
  4/26/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/28/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  4/28/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  5/1/2006HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/3/2006HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top