Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5810
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5810  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross - Brent Hassert - Carolyn H. Krause - Patricia R. Bellock - Terry R. Parke, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Jim Watson, Robert W. Pritchard, Joe Dunn, Paul D. Froehlich, Sandra M. Pihos, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., JoAnn D. Osmond, Dave Winters, James H. Meyer, Donald L. Moffitt, Bob Biggins, Renee Kosel, Ron Stephens, Jerry L. Mitchell, Aaron Schock, Elizabeth Coulson, Michael P. McAuliffe, Raymond Poe, David R. Leitch, Jil Tracy and Patricia Reid Lindner

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
720 ILCS 5/14-3from Ch. 38, par. 14-3

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Criminal Code of 1961. Includes, in the activities that are exempt from the Eavesdropping Article of the Code, intercepting, recording, or listening to, with the approval of the State's Attorney, a conversation or electronic communication where a law enforcement officer, or a person acting at the direction of law enforcement, is a party to the conversation or electronic communication and has consented to it being intercepted or recorded in the course of an investigation of child pornography. Effective March 1, 2007.

DateChamber Action
  7/28/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  8/7/2006HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  8/10/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  8/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renee Kosel
  8/14/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  8/15/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  8/17/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  8/29/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  8/29/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  8/29/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  8/30/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  8/30/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  9/28/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  11/1/2006HouseFirst Reading
  11/1/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  11/21/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top