Bill Status of HB0534  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Julie Hamos - Tom Cross, Angelo Saviano, Karen May, Jack McGuire, Randall M. Hultgren, Linda Chapa LaVia, Robert S. Molaro, Michael P. McAuliffe, Frank Aguilar, Mary E. Flowers, Daniel J. Burke, Karen A. Yarbrough, Patricia Reid Lindner, Timothy L. Schmitz, Eileen Lyons, Michael J. Madigan, Eddie Washington, William Davis, Joseph M. Lyons, Ralph C. Capparelli, Robert Rita, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Kevin Joyce and David E. Miller

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/18-185

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Extension Limitation Law in the Property Tax Code. Exempts taxes levied under the Park District Code by a park district that is a party to a joint agreement to provide recreational programs for the handicapped if the taxes are levied for the purpose of funding the district's share of the expenses of providing programs under the joint agreement.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes everything after the enacting clause. Reinserts the bill as introduced but adds an exemption for extensions made for joint recreational programs for the handicapped entered into under the Illinois Municipal Code. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/30/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  1/30/2003HouseFirst Reading
  1/30/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2003HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  3/4/2003HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randall M. Hultgren
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/6/2003HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Revenue Committee
  3/6/2003HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Revenue Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/6/2003HouseRemains in Revenue Committee
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert S. Molaro
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  3/11/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/13/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/13/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/13/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  3/13/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  3/13/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eileen Lyons
  3/13/2003HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  3/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/26/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/26/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/27/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ralph C. Capparelli
  3/31/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  4/3/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/29/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  5/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die