Bill Status of HB0154  98th General Assembly

Short Description:  USE/OCC TX-BREAST PUMPS

House Sponsors
Rep. Barbara Hernandez - Marcus C. Evans, Jr. - Katie Stuart - Dagmara Avelar, Margaret Croke, Lindsey LaPointe, Sue Scherer, Nicholas K. Smith, Amy Grant, Tony McCombie, Kelly M. Cassidy, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Deb Conroy, Michelle Mussman, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Lakesia Collins, Sonya M. Harper, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Terra Costa Howard, Robyn Gabel, Anne Stava-Murray, Michael Halpin, Delia C. Ramirez, David A. Welter, Maurice A. West, II, Janet Yang Rohr and Maura Hirschauer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 105/3-5
35 ILCS 110/3-5
35 ILCS 115/3-5
35 ILCS 120/2-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that, beginning on July 1, 2021, breast pumps, breast pump collection and storage supplies, and breast pump kits are exempt from the taxes imposed under those Acts. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/14/2021HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  1/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  1/22/2021HouseFirst Reading
  1/22/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/16/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/23/2021HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/2/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  3/4/2021HouseTo Sales, Amusement, & Other Taxes Subcommittee
  3/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/22/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/22/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2021HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  4/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  6/16/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die