Bill Status of HB1905  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi, Amy Elik, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Chris Bos, David Friess, Blaine Wilhour, Mark Batinick, Brad Halbrook, Amy Grant, Patrick Windhorst, Thomas Morrison, Mark Luft, Dan Ugaste, Tony McCombie, Charles Meier, Bradley Stephens, Jackie Haas, Jeff Keicher, Tim Ozinga and Avery Bourne

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Provides that neither the Treasurer nor the Comptroller shall authorize payment of any increase in salary for a member of the General Assembly, including cost of living adjustment increases, as compared to a prior year, without the General Assembly voting on such increase in a stand alone appropriations bill. Provides that a member of the General Assembly who has held office any part of a month, but not for the entire month, is entitled to compensation only for those days during that month that he or she held office (currently, entitled to compensation for the entire month). Provides that no allowance for meals shall be provided to members of the General Assembly for any given day if meals have been provided to members on that day at the place of their meeting, without charge to the members, and the cost of the meal was paid for through any budget authority associated with the House, Senate, or State of Illinois. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  2/17/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/9/2021HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  3/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Ozinga
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  6/14/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die