Bill Status of HB2085 General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-WATER'S EDGE

House Sponsors
Rep. Gregory Harris - Mary E. Flowers - LaToya Greenwood - Elizabeth Hernandez, William Davis, Theresa Mah, Ann M. Williams, Sara Feigenholtz, Kelly M. Cassidy, Delia C. Ramirez, Michael Halpin, Nicholas K. Smith, Celina Villanueva, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Anna Moeller, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Sam Yingling, Deb Conroy, Will Guzzardi, Carol Ammons, Robyn Gabel, Robert Martwick, Anne Stava-Murray, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Joyce Mason, Aaron M. Ortiz, La Shawn K. Ford, Camille Y. Lilly, Arthur Turner, Michael J. Zalewski, Emanuel Chris Welch, Michelle Mussman, Maurice A. West, II, Diane Pappas, Justin Slaughter, Yehiel M. Kalish and Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/203from Ch. 120, par. 2-203
35 ILCS 5/304from Ch. 120, par. 3-304
35 ILCS 5/1501from Ch. 120, par. 15-1501

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides for a water's edge apportionment election for certain members of a unitary business group. Provides that, with respect to foreign corporations that make a water's edge election, the deduction for dividends is limited to 75%.

DateChamber Action
  2/5/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Gregory Harris
  2/5/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/5/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  2/7/2019HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/19/2019HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/28/2019HouseTo Income Tax Subcommittee
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/6/2019HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/25/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Gregory Harris
  3/25/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/26/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/29/2019HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/3/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  4/4/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  4/4/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
  4/4/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  4/4/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/23/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/2/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/9/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  5/16/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  5/16/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  5/16/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yehiel M. Kalish
  5/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die