Bill Status of HJR0027  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  REAL ID ACT

House Sponsors
Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough - Harry Osterman - John A. Fritchey - Barbara Flynn Currie - LaShawn K. Ford, Al Riley, Deborah L. Graham, Cynthia Soto, Marlow H. Colvin, Eddie Washington, Wyvetter H. Younge, Elizabeth Hernandez, Constance A. Howard, Elaine Nekritz, Julie Hamos, Richard T. Bradley, Kevin A. McCarthy, Daniel J. Burke, David E. Miller, Robert Rita, Kenneth Dunkin, Charles E. Jefferson, Kathleen A. Ryg, Karen May, Greg Harris, Luis Arroyo, William Davis, Lou Lang, Arthur L. Turner, Paul D. Froehlich, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Mattie Hunter - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Iris Y. Martinez)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/22/2007HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Opposes any portion of the Real ID Act that violates the rights and liberties guaranteed under the Illinois Constitution or the United States Constitution, including the Bill of Rights, and urges the Illinois Congressional delegation in the United States Congress to support measures to repeal the Real ID Act of 2005.

DateChamber Action
  2/22/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/22/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/22/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/22/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/22/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/23/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/26/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/26/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  2/28/2007HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/1/2007HouseAssigned to Judiciary I - Civil Law Committee
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/7/2007HouseRecommends Be Adopted Judiciary I - Civil Law Committee; 014-000-000
  3/7/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/19/2007HouseResolution Adopted
  4/20/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  4/20/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  4/20/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  5/2/2007SenateAssigned to State Government and Veterans Affairs
  5/10/2007SenateBe Adopted State Government and Veterans Affairs; 005-001-003
  5/10/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 15, 2007
  5/22/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/22/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/22/2007SenateResolution Adopted; 033-023-000
  5/22/2007HouseAdopted Both Houses