Bill Status of HB0354  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Thomas Morrison, Margo McDermed, Michael P. McAuliffe, Anthony DeLuca, Jonathan Carroll, David McSweeney, Jim Durkin, Linda Chapa LaVia, Kelly M. Burke, Yehiel M. Kalish, Tom Weber, Emanuel Chris Welch, Sam Yingling, Kathleen Willis, Elizabeth Hernandez and Diane Pappas

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/5-15

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that upon establishing the compensation of board of review employees fixed by the county board, the county shall, at all times, ensure that each of the commissioners on the board of review receives equitable resources and staffing. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/15/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Thomas Morrison
  1/15/2019HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  1/15/2019HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  1/15/2019HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  1/15/2019HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  1/15/2019HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  1/16/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  1/18/2019HouseFirst Reading
  1/18/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/5/2019HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  2/14/2019HouseTo Property Tax Subcommittee
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yehiel M. Kalish
  3/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  3/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die