Bill Status of HB0361  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Grant Wehrli - Thomas Morrison, Margo McDermed, Mark Batinick, Dan Caulkins, Brad Halbrook, Darren Bailey, Dan Brady, Tim Butler, Amy Grant, Jeff Keicher, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Bradley Stephens, Charles Meier, Chris Miller, Mike Murphy, Steven Reick, Keith P. Sommer, Ryan Spain, Daniel Swanson, Tom Weber, Keith R. Wheeler, Blaine Wilhour, Terri Bryant, Dave Severin, Lindsay Parkhurst, Dan Ugaste, Patrick Windhorst and Allen Skillicorn

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 420/2-101from Ch. 127, par. 602-101
5 ILCS 420/2-103from Ch. 127, par. 602-103
5 ILCS 420/2-104from Ch. 127, par. 602-104
5 ILCS 420/2-110
5 ILCS 420/3-108 new
5 ILCS 420/4A-107from Ch. 127, par. 604A-107
5 ILCS 430/5-10
5 ILCS 430/5-10.5
5 ILCS 430/50-5
720 ILCS 5/17-10.3
720 ILCS 5/33-1from Ch. 38, par. 33-1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Governmental Ethics Act. Provides fines for legislators who engage in specified restricted activities and for violations of legislator rules of conduct. Provides that any person who willfully files a false or incomplete statement of economic interests under the Act may be subject to a fine not to exceed, for each offense, $150,000. Amends the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act. Provides fines for intentional failure to complete ethics training and sexual harassment training. Modifies a Section concerning penalties under the Act to provide fines for specified violations. Amends the Criminal Code of 2012. Provides that any person who, in the course of business, fraudulently obtains public moneys reserved for, or allocated or available to, minority-owned businesses, women-owned businesses, service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses, or veteran-owned small businesses may be subject to a fine not to exceed, for each offense, $115,000. Provides that a fine of up to $1,000,000 may be imposed for bribery. Makes conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/16/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Grant Wehrli
  1/18/2019HouseFirst Reading
  1/18/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/5/2019HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Civil Committee
  2/8/2019HouseTo Constitutional Law Subcommittee
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  10/29/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darren Bailey
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  10/30/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  11/5/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die