Bill Status of HB0412  93rd General Assembly

Short Description:  VEH CD-TRUCK TARPS-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Careen Gordon - Patricia Bailey - Lisa M. Dugan - Linda Chapa LaVia - William J. Grunloh, John E. Bradley, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Robert F. Flider, Steve Davis, Patrick Verschoore, Kurt M. Granberg, Brandon W. Phelps, William B. Black, Mike Bost, Robert W. Pritchard, Rich Brauer, Jim Watson, Art Tenhouse, Bill Mitchell, Ron Stephens, Timothy L. Schmitz, Thomas Holbrook, Jack D. Franks, Eileen Lyons, JoAnn D. Osmond, Ed Sullivan, Jr., John J. Millner, Patricia R. Bellock, Renee Kosel, Patricia Reid Lindner, Dave Winters, Chapin Rose, Richard P. Myers, Roger L. Eddy, Ruth Munson, Carolyn H. Krause, Frank Aguilar, Raymond Poe, Elizabeth Coulson, Donald L. Moffitt, Jim Sacia, Ronald A. Wait, James H. Meyer, Maria Antonia Berrios, Michael K. Smith, Suzanne Bassi, Mike Boland and Sandra M. Pihos

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. George P. Shadid - David Luechtefeld - John O. Jones - Larry K. Bomke - Richard J. Winkel, Jr., Todd Sieben, Dale E. Risinger, Kathleen L. Wojcik, Dave Sullivan, Christine Radogno, Bill Brady, Dale A. Righter, Dave Syverson, Pamela J. Althoff and Chris Lauzen)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/15-109.1from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 15-109.1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the requirement of covers or tarpaulins for certain load.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
625 ILCS 5/15-109.1
Adds reference to:
35 ILCS 5/215
35 ILCS 105/3-5from Ch. 120, par. 439.3-5
35 ILCS 105/3-61
35 ILCS 110/2from Ch. 120, par. 439.32
35 ILCS 110/3-51
35 ILCS 115/2from Ch. 120, par. 439.102
35 ILCS 115/2d
35 ILCS 120/2-5from Ch. 120, par. 441-5
35 ILCS 120/2-51
625 ILCS 5/3-815.1

Deletes everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that the rolling stock exemption reverts on the effective date of this amendatory Act to its form prior to July 1, 2003. Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that the transportation employee credit no longer applies for taxable years beginning on or after the effective date of this amendatory Act. Provides that a qualified employer who receives a refund of the commercial distribution fee is not eligible for the tax credit. Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Eliminates the commercial distribution fee on the effective date of this amendatory Act. Authorizes the refund of all commercial distribution fees paid. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/29/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mary K. O'Brien
  1/29/2003HouseFirst Reading
  1/29/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2003HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/13/2003HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/27/2004HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  1/27/2004HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Careen Gordon
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William J. Grunloh
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/4/2004HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Revenue Committee
  2/4/2004HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Revenue Committee; 009-000-000
  2/4/2004HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Revenue Committee; 008-001-000
  2/4/2004HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steve Davis
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Verschoore
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  2/4/2004HouseFiscal Note Requested by Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  2/4/2004HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/4/2004HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Art Tenhouse
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  2/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  2/5/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/5/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/5/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eileen Lyons
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John J. Millner
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renee Kosel
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  2/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/19/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/20/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/20/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/20/2004HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 090-007-016
  2/20/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/24/2004SenateArrive in Senate
  2/24/2004SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading February 25, 2004
  2/24/2004SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. George P. Shadid
  2/24/2004SenateFirst Reading
  2/24/2004SenateReferred to Rules
  2/25/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Todd Sieben
  2/26/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale E. Risinger
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. David Luechtefeld
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kathleen L. Wojcik
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Sullivan
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Brady
  3/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/3/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/4/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  3/18/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/2/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  8/25/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Richard J. Winkel, Jr.
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die