Bill Status of HB4765  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Michael Tryon - Jack D. Franks - Patricia R. Bellock - Renée Kosel - Kevin A. McCarthy, Sandy Cole, Franco Coladipietro, John A. Fritchey, Suzanne Bassi, Bob Biggins, Sidney H. Mathias, Sandra M. Pihos, William B. Black, Dave Winters, Michael K. Smith, JoAnn D. Osmond, Jil Tracy, Ronald A. Wait, Julie Hamos, Elaine Nekritz, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., James H. Meyer, Carolyn H. Krause and Kenneth Dunkin

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kirk W. Dillard - Pamela J. Althoff - Dan Cronin - Chris Lauzen - Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson, Christine Radogno, Matt Murphy, Larry K. Bomke and Jeffrey M. Schoenberg)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 405/405-335 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Central Management Services Law. Requires the Department to establish and maintain a website known as the Illinois Accountability Portal. The website shall provide direct access to information concerning State employees and individual consultants, State expenditures, State tax credits, and revocations and suspensions of occupation and use tax certificates of registration and professional licenses.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Requires that the website include a database of all current State contracts, sorted separately by contractor name, awarding officer or agency, contract value, and goods or services provided.

DateChamber Action
  2/4/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael Tryon
  2/6/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2008HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/22/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/27/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/27/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by State Government Administration Committee
  2/27/2008HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in State Government Administration Committee; by Voice Vote
  2/27/2008HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 012-000-001
  2/28/2008HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/28/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/28/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/4/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  3/12/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  3/13/2008HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/13/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/13/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  3/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  3/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/20/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/24/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/1/2008HouseRemoved from Short Debate Status
  4/1/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Standard Debate
  4/1/2008HouseThird Reading - Standard Debate - Passed 108-000-000
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  4/2/2008SenateArrive in Senate
  4/2/2008SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/2/2008SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/2/2008SenateFirst Reading
  4/2/2008SenateReferred to Rules
  4/2/2008SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  4/2/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/3/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Cronin
  4/8/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  4/16/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  4/16/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Matt Murphy
  4/18/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  4/29/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
  5/8/2008SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson
  5/15/2008SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 22, 2008; Substantive House Bills Out of Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die