Bill Status of HB5527  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti - John D. Anthony - John M. Cabello - Patricia R. Bellock, Darlene J. Senger, Barbara Wheeler, Ron Sandack, Michael W. Tryon, Jeanne M Ives, Jil Tracy, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Norine Hammond, Michael Unes, Thomas Morrison, Michael P. McAuliffe, Deborah Conroy, Jerry F. Costello, II, Kathleen Willis, Frances Ann Hurley, Natalie A. Manley, Sam Yingling, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Dwight Kay and Charles E. Meier

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
720 ILCS 570/406from Ch. 56 1/2, par. 1406

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Controlled Substances Act. Provides various penalties for knowingly withholding information from a practitioner from whom a person seeks to obtain a controlled substance or a prescription for a controlled substance. Provides that a health care practitioner with the intent to provide a controlled substance or combination of controlled substances that are not medically necessary to his or her patient or an amount of controlled substances that is not medically necessary for his or her patient, may not provide a controlled substance or a prescription for a controlled substance by misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception, subterfuge, or concealment of a material fact. Provides that a violation is a Class 4 felony for the first offense and a Class 3 felony for each subsequent offense. The fine for the first offense shall be not more than $100,000. The fine for each subsequent offense shall not be more than $200,000.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2014HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/13/2014HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  2/13/2014HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  2/13/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/13/2014HouseFirst Reading
  2/13/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Unes
  2/18/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  2/20/2014HouseAssigned to Judiciary
  2/21/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry F. Costello, II
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  2/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Meier
  3/28/2014HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die