Bill Status of SB0615  94th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Gary Forby - Martin A. Sandoval - Deanna Demuzio - John M. Sullivan and Dave Syverson

House Sponsors
(Rep. Aaron Schock - Robert F. Flider - Dave Winters - David E. Miller - David R. Leitch, Michelle Chavez, Charles E. Jefferson, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Careen M Gordon, Linda Chapa LaVia, John E. Bradley, Robin Kelly, Milton Patterson, Wyvetter H. Younge, William Davis, Arthur L. Turner, Daniel V. Beiser, Kurt M. Granberg, Gary Hannig, Annazette Collins and Lisa M. Dugan)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 10/5-20

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Economic Development for a Growing Economy Tax Credit Act. Provides that an Applicant may qualify for tax credits if the Applicant has 100 or fewer employees and is located or will locate in a county for which the annual unemployment rate was at least 1% higher than the average annual statewide unemployment rate during the most recent year for which those statistics are available from the Department of Employment Security, the project will involve an investment of at least $500,000 in capital improvements to be placed in service, and the project will employ at least 2 New Employees within the State as a direct result of the project. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2005SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Gary Forby
  2/18/2005SenateFirst Reading
  2/18/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  2/23/2005SenateAssigned to Commerce & Economic Development
  3/3/2005SenateDo Pass Commerce & Economic Development; 009-000-000
  3/3/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 8, 2005
  3/3/2005SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  3/3/2005SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/8/2005SenateSecond Reading
  3/8/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 9, 2005
  3/16/2005SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  3/16/2005SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  4/8/2005SenateThird Reading - Passed; 056-000-000
  4/8/2005HouseArrived in House
  4/8/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/8/2005HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Chavez
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  4/11/2005HouseFirst Reading
  4/11/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/12/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/12/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  4/13/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/15/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  4/20/2005HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  4/26/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  4/27/2005HouseAlternate Co-Sponsor Removed Rep. David E. Miller
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  4/27/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/28/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  5/3/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  5/13/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/17/2005HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die