Bill Status of HJR0075  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy - Renée Kosel - Jack D. Franks - Karen May - Mike Boland, Elizabeth Coulson, Darlene J. Senger, Ron Stephens, Suzanne Bassi, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Sandra M. Pihos, Chapin Rose, Robert W. Pritchard, Kay Hatcher, Michael G. Connelly, Dennis M. Reboletti, Fred Crespo, Jack McGuire, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Paul D. Froehlich

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Edward D. Maloney)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/29/2009HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Instructs the Illinois Board of Higher Education, in consultation with other parties, to study and prepare a report with the findings and recommendations on improving the efficiency and sustainability of the Monetary Award Program and submit that report to the General Assembly no later than January 31, 2010.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Changes the criteria for the study undertaken by the Board of Higher Education, in consultation with other parties, concerning the most practical methodology to improve the efficiency and sustainability of the Monetary Award Program. Provides that the report prepared by the Illinois Board of Higher Education shall be submitted to the General Assembly no later than February 28, 2010 (instead of January 31, 2010).

DateChamber Action
  10/7/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  10/8/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/8/2009HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  10/14/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  10/14/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Higher Education Committee
  10/14/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Higher Education Committee; by Voice Vote
  10/14/2009HouseRecommends Be Adopted as Amended Higher Education Committee; 005-000-000
  10/14/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  10/15/2009HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 115-000-000
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  10/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  10/16/2009SenateArrive in Senate
  10/16/2009SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Edward D. Maloney
  10/16/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  10/16/2009SenateAssigned to Higher Education
  10/28/2009SenateBe Adopted Higher Education; 008-000-000
  10/28/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions October 29, 2009
  10/29/2009SenateResolution Adopted; 059-000-000
  10/29/2009HouseAdopted Both Houses