Bill Status of HB0949  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Elga L. Jefferies - Monique D. Davis - Aaron Schock, Greg Harris, William Davis, John A. Fritchey, Joseph M. Lyons, Susana A Mendoza, Brandon W. Phelps, Arthur L. Turner, Lou Lang, Jim Watson, Sara Feigenholtz, Angelo Saviano, Constance A. Howard, Eddie Washington, Roger L. Eddy, Dave Winters, Lisa M. Dugan, Rosemary Mulligan, Barbara Flynn Currie, Kathleen A. Ryg, Paul D. Froehlich, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., Al Riley, Richard T. Bradley, Julie Hamos, Wyvetter H. Younge, Harry Osterman, Esther Golar, Daniel J. Burke, JoAnn D. Osmond, Sidney H. Mathias, Linda Chapa LaVia, Elizabeth Coulson, Kenneth Dunkin, Karen A. Yarbrough, Cynthia Soto, Michael K. Smith, Careen M Gordon, Karen May, Elizabeth Hernandez, Edward J. Acevedo, Maria Antonia Berrios, Luis Arroyo and Marlow H. Colvin

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Mattie Hunter - David Koehler - William Delgado - Kimberly A. Lightford, Martin A. Sandoval, James T. Meeks, William R. Haine, Ira I. Silverstein, John J. Millner, M. Maggie Crotty, Jeffrey M. Schoenberg, Jacqueline Y. Collins, A. J. Wilhelmi, Terry Link, Kirk W. Dillard and Michael Noland)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/4-2from Ch. 23, par. 4-2
305 ILCS 5/12-4.11from Ch. 23, par. 12-4.11

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that beginning July 1, 2007, the Department of Human Services shall increase TANF grant amounts in effect on June 3, 2007 by 15%. Effective immediately.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Provides for an increase in TANF grant amounts in effect on June 30 (instead of June 3), 2007.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  2/8/2007HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/15/2007HouseAssigned to Human Services Committee
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  3/21/2007HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Human Services Committee; 009-000-000
  3/21/2007HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/21/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  3/27/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  3/27/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/28/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  4/17/2007HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/17/2007HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/17/2007HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted by Voice Vote
  4/17/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  4/17/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  4/19/2007HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 096-017-000
  4/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  4/20/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  4/20/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/20/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  4/20/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  4/20/2007SenateFirst Reading
  4/20/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. James T. Meeks
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  4/24/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  4/25/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Millner
  4/25/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  5/2/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
  5/2/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/2/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. A. J. Wilhelmi
  5/3/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  5/8/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  5/15/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/15/2008SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 22, 2008; Substantive House Bills Out of Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die