Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3067
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3067  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz - Delia C. Ramirez, Kambium Buckner, Joyce Mason, Kelly M. Cassidy, Margaret Croke, Anna Moeller, Daniel Didech, Sam Yingling, Anne Stava-Murray, Will Guzzardi, Suzanne Ness, Lindsey LaPointe, Jonathan Carroll, Barbara Hernandez, Janet Yang Rohr, Robyn Gabel, Lakesia Collins, Bob Morgan, Rita Mayfield, Terra Costa Howard, Carol Ammons and Deb Conroy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 5/52.10 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Environmental Protection Act. Provides that, beginning January 1, 2022, a store may not sell or distribute in this State a disposable food service container that is composed in whole or in part of polystyrene foam. Directs the Environmental Protection Agency to adopt rules to implement the amendatory Act's provisions. Effective immediately.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
415 ILCS 5/52.10 new
Adds reference to:
415 ILCS 5/52.11 new

Replaces everything after the enacting clause with the provisions of the introduced bill with the following changes. Provides that the prohibition regarding polystyrene foam food service containers shall not apply to specified entities until one year after the amendatory Act's effective date. Removes language requiring the Agency to adopt rules to implement the provisions. Makes other changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  3/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  7/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  7/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  8/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  8/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  8/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  8/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  8/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  8/19/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  8/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  8/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  9/9/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  11/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  12/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  12/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  12/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  1/25/2022HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  2/2/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/2/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  2/8/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Energy & Environment Committee
  2/15/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Energy & Environment Committee; by Voice Vote
  2/15/2022HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Energy & Environment Committee; 016-009-000
  2/16/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/2/2022HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2022HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  3/4/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/11/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  10/13/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top