Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJRCA0059
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJRCA0059  99th General Assembly

Short Description:  CONAMEND-INCOME TAX

House Sponsors
Rep. Christian L. Mitchell - Lou Lang - Jehan Gordon-Booth - Michael J. Zalewski - Laura Fine, Thaddeus Jones, Silvana Tabares, Luis Arroyo, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Sara Feigenholtz, Barbara Flynn Currie, Emanuel Chris Welch, Carol Ammons, Pamela Reaves-Harris, Gregory Harris, Cynthia Soto, Camille Y. Lilly, Elizabeth Hernandez, La Shawn K. Ford, Kelly M. Cassidy, Robyn Gabel, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., William Davis, Linda Chapa LaVia, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Mike Smiddy, Ann M. Williams, Daniel J. Burke and Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. IX, Sec. 3 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Revenue Article of the Illinois Constitution. Amends the Revenue Article to provide that a tax on or measured by income may be imposed by law (rather than shall be at a non-graduated rate). Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  4/14/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  4/14/2016HouseRead in Full a First Time
  4/14/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/15/2016HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  4/21/2016HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 007-004-000
  4/21/2016HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/21/2016HouseRead in Full a Second Time
  4/22/2016HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/22/2016HouseRead in Full a Third Time
  5/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  5/6/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top