Illinois General Assembly - Full Text of SB1456
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

Full Text of SB1456  94th General Assembly



State of Illinois
2005 and 2006


Introduced 2/23/2005, by Sen. Dave Syverson


705 ILCS 35/1   from Ch. 37, par. 72.1

    Amends the Circuit Courts Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the judicial circuits.

LRB094 09193 LCB 39426 b





SB1456 LRB094 09193 LCB 39426 b

1     AN ACT concerning courts.
2     Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois,
3 represented in the General Assembly:
4     Section 5. The Circuit Courts Act is amended by changing
5 Section 1 as follows:
6     (705 ILCS 35/1)  (from Ch. 37, par. 72.1)
7     Sec. 1. Judicial circuits created. The The county of Cook
8 shall be one judicial circuit and the State of Illinois,
9 exclusive of the county of Cook, shall be and is divided into
10 judicial circuits as follows:
11     First Circuit--The counties of Alexander, Pulaski, Massac,
12 Pope, Johnson, Union, Jackson, Williamson and Saline.
13     Second Circuit--The counties of Hardin, Gallatin, White,
14 Hamilton, Franklin, Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, Jefferson,
15 Richland, Lawrence and Crawford.
16     Third Circuit--The counties of Madison and Bond.
17     Fourth Circuit--The counties of Clinton, Marion, Clay,
18 Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Montgomery, Shelby and Christian.
19     Fifth Circuit--The counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Clark,
20 Cumberland and Coles.
21     Sixth Circuit--The counties of Champaign, Douglas,
22 Moultrie, Macon, DeWitt and Piatt.
23     Seventh Circuit--The counties of Sangamon, Macoupin,
24 Morgan, Scott, Greene and Jersey.
25     Eighth Circuit--The counties of Adams, Schuyler, Mason,
26 Cass, Brown, Pike, Calhoun and Menard.
27     Ninth Circuit--The counties of Knox, Warren, Henderson,
28 Hancock, McDonough and Fulton.
29     Tenth Circuit--The counties of Peoria, Marshall, Putnam,
30 Stark and Tazewell.
31     Eleventh Circuit--The counties of McLean, Livingston,
32 Logan, Ford and Woodford.



SB1456 - 2 - LRB094 09193 LCB 39426 b

1     Twelfth Circuit--The county of Will.
2     Thirteenth Circuit--The counties of Bureau, LaSalle and
3 Grundy.
4     Fourteenth Circuit--The counties of Rock Island, Mercer,
5 Whiteside and Henry.
6     Fifteenth Circuit--The counties of JoDaviess, Stephenson,
7 Carroll, Ogle and Lee.
8     Sixteenth Circuit--The counties of Kane, DeKalb and
9 Kendall.
10     Seventeenth Circuit--The counties of Winnebago and Boone.
11     Eighteenth Circuit--The county of DuPage.
12     Nineteenth Circuit--Before December 4, 2006, the counties
13 of Lake and McHenry. On and after December 4, 2006, the County
14 of Lake.
15     Twentieth Circuit--The counties of Randolph, Monroe, St.
16 Clair, Washington and Perry.
17     Twenty-first Circuit--The counties of Iroquois and
18 Kankakee.
19     Twenty-second Circuit--On and after December 4, 2006, the
20 County of McHenry.
21 (Source: P.A. 93-541, eff. 8-18-03.)