Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

110 ILCS 70/36e

    (110 ILCS 70/36e) (from Ch. 24 1/2, par. 38b4)
    Sec. 36e. Coverage. All employees of the Illinois Community College Board, Southern Illinois University, Chicago State University, Eastern Illinois University, Governors State University, Illinois State University, Northeastern Illinois University, Northern Illinois University, Western Illinois University, the University of Illinois, the University System, the State Universities Retirement System, the State Scholarship Commission, and the Board of Higher Education shall be covered by the University System described in Sections 36b to 36q, inclusive, of this Act, except the following persons:
        (1) The members and officers of the Merit Board and
the board of trustees, and the commissioners of the institutions and agencies covered hereunder;
        (2) The presidents and vice-presidents of each
educational institution;
        (3) Other principal administrative employees of each
institution and agency as determined by the Merit Board;
        (4) The teaching, research and extension faculties of
each institution and agency;
        (5) Students employed under rules prescribed by the
Merit Board, without examination or certification.
(Source: P.A. 100-615, eff. 1-1-19.)