Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

110 ILCS 805/3-29.16

    (110 ILCS 805/3-29.16)
    Sec. 3-29.16. Adjunct professor; status of class.
    (a) At least 30 days before the beginning of a semester or term and again at 14 days before the beginning of the semester or term, a community college must notify an adjunct professor about the status of class enrollment of the class the adjunct professor was assigned to teach.
    (b) This Section does not apply if the Governor has declared a disaster due to a public health emergency or a natural disaster pursuant to Section 7 of the Illinois Emergency Management Agency Act.
    (c) Collective bargaining agreements that are in effect on January 1, 2022 (the effective date of Public Act 102-260) are exempt from the requirements of this Section.
(Source: P.A. 102-260, eff. 1-1-22; 102-813, eff. 5-13-22.)