Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 45/3-303

    (210 ILCS 45/3-303) (from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 4153-303)
    Sec. 3-303. (a) The situation, condition or practice constituting a Type "AA" violation or a Type "A" violation shall be abated or eliminated immediately unless a fixed period of time, not exceeding 15 days, as determined by the Department and specified in the notice of violation, is required for correction.
    (b) At the time of issuance of a notice of a Type "B" violation, the Department shall request a plan of correction which is subject to the Department's approval. The facility shall have 10 days after receipt of notice of violation in which to prepare and submit a plan of correction. The Department may extend this period up to 30 days where correction involves substantial capital improvement. The plan shall include a fixed time period not in excess of 90 days within which violations are to be corrected. If the Department rejects a plan of correction, it shall send notice of the rejection and the reason for the rejection to the facility. The facility shall have 10 days after receipt of the notice of rejection in which to submit a modified plan. If the modified plan is not timely submitted, or if the modified plan is rejected, the facility shall follow an approved plan of correction imposed by the Department.
    (c) If the violation has been corrected prior to submission and approval of a plan of correction, the facility may submit a report of correction in place of a plan of correction. Such report shall be signed by the administrator under oath.
    (d) Upon a licensee's petition, the Department shall determine whether to grant a licensee's request for an extended correction time. Such petition shall be served on the Department prior to expiration of the correction time originally approved. The burden of proof is on the petitioning facility to show good cause for not being able to comply with the original correction time approved.
    (e) If a facility desires to contest any Department action under this Section it shall send a written request for a hearing under Section 3-703 to the Department within 10 days of receipt of notice of the contested action. The Department shall commence the hearing as provided under Section 3-703. Whenever possible, all action of the Department under this Section arising out of a violation shall be contested and determined at a single hearing. Issues decided after a hearing may not be reheard at subsequent hearings under this Section.
(Source: P.A. 96-1372, eff. 7-29-10.)