Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 45/3-310

    (210 ILCS 45/3-310) (from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 4153-310)
    Sec. 3-310. All penalties shall be paid to the Department within 10 days of receipt of notice of assessment or, if the penalty is contested under Section 3-309, within 10 days of receipt of the final decision, unless the decision is appealed and the order is stayed by court order under Section 3-713. A facility choosing to waive the right to a hearing under Section 3-309 shall submit a payment totaling 65% of the original fine amount along with the written waiver. A penalty assessed under this Act shall be collected by the Department and shall be deposited with the State Treasurer into the Long Term Care Monitor/Receiver Fund. If the person or facility against whom a penalty has been assessed does not comply with a written demand for payment within 30 days, the Director shall issue an order to do any of the following:
        (1) Direct the State Treasurer or Comptroller to
deduct the amount of the fine from amounts otherwise due from the State for the penalty and remit that amount to the Department;
        (2) Add the amount of the penalty to the facility's
licensing fee; if the licensee refuses to make the payment at the time of application for renewal of its license, the license shall not be renewed; or
        (3) Bring an action in circuit court to recover the
amount of the penalty.
    With the approval of the federal centers for Medicaid and Medicare services, the Director of Public Health shall set aside 50% of the federal civil monetary penalties collected each year to be used to award grants under the Equity in Long-term Care Quality Act.
(Source: P.A. 99-933, eff. 1-27-17.)