Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 45/3-504

    (210 ILCS 45/3-504) (from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 4153-504)
    Sec. 3-504. The court shall hold a hearing within 5 days of the filing of the petition. The petition and notice of the hearing shall be served on the owner, administrator or designated agent of the facility as provided under the Civil Practice Law, or the petition and notice of hearing shall be posted in a conspicuous place in the facility not later than 3 days before the time specified for the hearing, unless a different period is fixed by order of the court. The court shall appoint a receiver if it finds that:
        (a) The facility is operating without a license;
        (b) The Department has suspended, revoked or refused
to renew the existing license of a facility;
        (c) The facility is closing or has informed the
Department that it intends to close and adequate arrangements for relocation of residents have not been made at least 30 days prior to closure; or
        (d) An emergency exists, whether or not the
Department has initiated revocation or nonrenewal procedures, if because of the unwillingness or inability of the licensee to remedy the emergency the appointment of a receiver is necessary.
(Source: P.A. 96-1372, eff. 7-29-10.)