Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

215 ILCS 113/20

    (215 ILCS 113/20)
    Sec. 20. Registration.
    (a) A lessor shall register with the Department prior to becoming a qualified self-insured for workers' compensation or becoming eligible to be issued a workers' compensation and employers' liability insurance policy. The registration shall:
        (1) identify the name of the lessor;
        (2) identify the address of the principal place of
business of the lessor;
        (3) include the lessor's taxpayer or employer
identification number;
        (4) include a list by jurisdiction of each and every
name that the lessor has operated under in the preceding 5 years including any alternative names and names of predecessors;
        (5) include a list of the officers and directors of
the lessor and its predecessors, successors, or alter egos in the preceding 5 years; and
        (6) include a $1,000 fee for the registration and
each annual renewal thereafter.
    Amounts received as registration fees shall be deposited into the Insurance Producer Administration Fund.
    (b) (Blank).
    (c) Lessors registering pursuant to this Section shall notify the Department within 30 days as to any changes in any information provided pursuant to this Section.
    (d) The Department shall maintain a list of those lessors who are registered with the Department.
    (e) The Department may prescribe any forms that are necessary to promote the efficient administration of this Section.
    (f) Any lessor that was doing business in this State prior to enactment of this Act shall register with the Department within 60 days of the effective date of this Act.
(Source: P.A. 93-32, eff. 7-1-03.)