Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

215 ILCS 134/20

    (215 ILCS 134/20)
    Sec. 20. Notice of nonrenewal or termination. A health care plan must give at least 60 days notice of nonrenewal or termination of a health care provider to the health care provider and to the enrollees served by the health care provider. The notice shall include a name and address to which an enrollee or health care provider may direct comments and concerns regarding the nonrenewal or termination. Immediate written notice may be provided without 60 days notice when a health care provider's license has been disciplined by a State licensing board.
(Source: P.A. 91-617, eff. 1-1-00.)