Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

215 ILCS 152/25

    (215 ILCS 152/25)
    Sec. 25. Registration requirements for service contract providers.
    (a) No service contract shall be issued or sold in this State until the following information has been submitted to the Department:
        (1) the name of the service contract provider;
        (2) a list identifying the service contract
provider's executive officer or officers directly responsible for the service contract provider's service contract business;
        (3) the name and address of the service contract
provider's agent for service of process in this State, if other than the service contract provider;
        (4) a true and accurate copy of all service contracts
to be sold in this State; and
        (5) a statement indicating under which provision of
Section 15 the service contract provider qualifies to do business in this State as a service contract provider.
    (b) The service contract provider shall pay an initial registration fee of $1,000 and a renewal fee of $150 each year thereafter. All fees and penalties collected under this Act shall be paid to the Director and deposited in the Insurance Financial Regulation Fund.
(Source: P.A. 93-32, eff. 7-1-03.)