Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 2/120

    (225 ILCS 2/120)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2028)
    Sec. 120. Checks or orders to Department dishonored because of insufficient funds. Any person who issues or delivers a check or other order to the Department that is not honored on 2 occasions by the financial institution upon which it is drawn because of insufficient funds on account, the account is closed, or a stop payment has been placed on the check or order shall pay to the Department, in addition to the amount owing upon the check or other order, a fee of $50. If the check or other order was issued or delivered in payment of a renewal or issuance fee and the person whose license has lapsed continues to practice acupuncture without paying the renewal or issuance fee and the required $50 fee under this Section, an additional fee of $100 shall be imposed. The fees imposed by this Section are in addition to any other disciplinary provision under this Act prohibiting practice on an expired or non-renewed license. If after the expiration of 30 days from the date of the notification a person whose license has lapsed seeks a current license, he or she shall thereafter apply to the Department for restoration of the license and pay all fees due to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the processing of an application for restoration of a license that allows the Department to pay all costs and expenses incident to the processing of this application. The Secretary may waive the fees due under this Section in individual cases where he or she finds that the fees would be unreasonably or unnecessarily burdensome.
(Source: P.A. 100-375, eff. 8-25-17.)