Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

305 ILCS 5/4-1.6b

    (305 ILCS 5/4-1.6b)
    Sec. 4-1.6b. Date for providing aid; employability assessment.
    (a) The Department shall provide financial aid no more than 45 days after the date of application.
    (b) During the first 45 days after the date of application, the applicant shall undergo a thorough employability assessment, in accordance with subsection (d) of Section 9A-8 of this Code, and shall prepare a personal plan for achieving employment and self-sufficiency in accordance with Section 4-1 of this Code. The requirement to engage in work-related activity may commence 30 days after the date of application.
    (c) Financial aid under this Article shall be authorized effective 30 days after the date of application, provided that the applicant is eligible on that date.
(Source: P.A. 96-866, eff. 7-1-10; 97-683, eff. 7-1-12.)