Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

410 ILCS 615/16.7

    (410 ILCS 615/16.7)
    Sec. 16.7. Suspension and revocation of license.
    (a) The Director may suspend a license if the Department has reason to believe that any one or more of the following has occurred:
        (1) A licensee has made a material misstatement in
an application for an original or renewal license under this Act.
        (2) A licensee has violated this Act or any rules
adopted under this Act, and the violation or pattern of violations indicates a danger to public health.
        (3) A licensee has aided or abetted another in the
violation of this Act or any rule adopted under this Act, and the violation or pattern of violations indicates a danger to public health.
        (4) A licensee has allowed his or her license to be
used by an unlicensed person.
        (5) A licensee has been convicted of a felony
violation of this Act or any crime an essential element of which is misstatement, fraud, or dishonesty.
        (6) A licensee has made a false, deceptive, or
misleading statement, representation, or assertion concerning the quality, size, weight, or condition of, or any other matter relating to advertising and selling of, eggs and egg products.
        (7) A licensee has failed to possess the necessary
qualifications or to meet the requirements of this Act for the issuance or holding of a license.
        (8) Failure to pay any fine or fee assessed by the
Department within 60 days after the date the fine or fee was levied or otherwise due.
    (b) Within 10 days after suspending a person's license, the Department must commence an administrative hearing to determine whether to reinstate or revoke the license. After the Department schedules the administrative hearing, but no later than 5 days before the scheduled hearing date, the Department shall serve on the licensee written notice of the date, place, and time of the hearing. The Department may serve this notice by personal service on the licensee or by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested, to the licensee's place of business. After the hearing, the Director shall issue an order either reinstating or revoking the license.
(Source: P.A. 98-345, eff. 8-13-13.)