Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

505 ILCS 30/6

    (505 ILCS 30/6) (from Ch. 56 1/2, par. 66.6)
    Sec. 6. Inspection fees and reports.
    (a) An inspection fee at the rate of 30 cents per ton shall be paid to the Director on commercial feed distributed in this State by the person who first distributes the commercial feed subject to the following:
        (1) The inspection fee is not required on the first
distribution, if made to an Exempt Buyer, who with approval from the Director, will become responsible for the fee.
        (2) Customer-formula feeds are hereby exempted if the
inspection fee is paid on the commercial feeds which they contain.
        (3) A fee shall not be paid on a commercial feed if
the payment has been made by a previous distributor.
        (4) In the case of pet food and specialty pet food
which are distributed in the State in packages of 10 pounds or less, an annual fee of $90 shall be paid in lieu of an inspection fee. The inspection fee required by subsection (a) shall apply to pet food and specialty pet food distribution in packages exceeding 10 pounds. All fees collected pursuant to this Section shall be paid into the Feed Control Fund in the State Treasury.
    (b) The minimum inspection fee shall be $25 every 6 months.
    (c) Each person who is liable for the payment of the inspection fee shall:
        (1) File, not later than the last day of January and
July of each year, a statement setting forth the number of net tons of commercial feeds distributed in this State during the preceding calendar 6 months period; and upon filing such statement shall pay the inspection fee at the rate stated in paragraph (a) of this Section. This report shall be made on a summary form provided by the Director or on other forms as approved by the Director. If the tonnage report is not filed and the inspection fee is not paid within 15 days after the end of the filing date a collection fee amounting to 10% of the inspection fee that is due or $50 whichever is greater, shall be assessed against the person who is liable for the payment of the inspection fee in addition to the inspection fee that is due.
        (2) Keep such records as may be necessary or required
by the Director to indicate accurately the tonnage of commercial feed distributed in this State, and the Director shall have the right to examine such records to verify statements of tonnage. Failure to make an accurate statement of tonnage or to pay the inspection fee or comply as provided herein shall constitute sufficient cause for the cancellation of all registrations or firm licenses on file for the manufacturer or distributor.
(Source: P.A. 96-1310, eff. 7-27-10.)