Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

625 ILCS 40/5-7.3

    (625 ILCS 40/5-7.3)
    Sec. 5-7.3. Supervision of operator; notification; 6 hour operating limitation.
    (a) The owner of a snowmobile or person given supervisory authority over a snowmobile, may not knowingly permit a snowmobile to be operated by a person under the influence of alcohol, other drug or drugs, an intoxicating compound or compounds, or a combination of them.
    (b) Whenever a person is convicted or found guilty of a violation of Section 5-7, including any person placed on court supervision, the court shall notify the Office of Law Enforcement of the Department of Natural Resources with the records essential for the performance of the Department's duties to monitor and enforce an order of suspension or revocation concerning the person's privilege to operate a snowmobile.
    (c) A person who has been arrested and charged with violating Section 5-7 may not operate a snowmobile within this State for a period of 24 hours after that person's arrest.
(Source: P.A. 93-156, eff. 1-1-04.)