Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

730 ILCS 5/3-3-10

    (730 ILCS 5/3-3-10) (from Ch. 38, par. 1003-3-10)
    Sec. 3-3-10. Eligibility after revocation; release under supervision.
    (a) A person whose parole or mandatory supervised release has been revoked may be reparoled or rereleased by the Board at any time to the full parole or mandatory supervised release term under Section 3-3-8, except that the time which the person shall remain subject to the Board shall not exceed (1) the imposed maximum term of imprisonment or confinement and the parole term for those sentenced under the law in effect prior to the effective date of this amendatory Act of 1977 or (2) the term of imprisonment imposed by the court and the mandatory supervised release term for those sentenced under the law in effect on and after such effective date.
    (b) If the Board sets no earlier release date:
        (1) A person sentenced for any violation of law which
occurred before January 1, 1973, shall be released under supervision 6 months prior to the expiration of his or her maximum sentence of imprisonment less good time credit under Section 3-6-3.
        (2) Any person who has violated the conditions of his
or her parole and been reconfined under Section 3-3-9 shall be released under supervision 6 months prior to the expiration of the term of his or her reconfinement under paragraph (a) of Section 3-3-9 less good time credit under Section 3-6-3. This paragraph shall not apply to persons serving terms of mandatory supervised release.
        (3) Nothing herein shall require the release of a
person who has violated his or her parole within 6 months of the date when his or her release under this Section would otherwise be mandatory.
    (c) Persons released under this Section shall be subject to Sections 3-3-6, 3-3-7, 3-3-9, 3-14-1, 3-14-2, 3-14-2.5, 3-14-3, and 3-14-4.
    (d) This Section shall not apply to a juvenile committed to the Department of Juvenile Justice under the Juvenile Court Act of 1987 serving terms of aftercare release.
(Source: P.A. 98-558, eff. 1-1-14; 99-268, eff. 1-1-16; 99-628, eff. 1-1-17.)