Illinois Compiled Statutes
Information maintained by the Legislative
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process.
Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public
soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the
Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes,
statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect.
If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has
not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already
been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes
made to the current law.
730 ILCS 154/30
(730 ILCS 154/30)
Duty to report; change of address, school, or employment; duty
Any violent offender against youth who is required to register under this
Act shall report in person to the appropriate law enforcement agency with
whom he or she last registered within one year from the date of last
registration and every year thereafter and at such other times at the request of the law enforcement agency not to exceed 4 times a year. If any person required to register under this Act lacks a fixed residence or temporary domicile, he or she must notify, in person, the agency of jurisdiction of his or her last known address within 5 days after ceasing to have a fixed residence and if the offender leaves the last jurisdiction of residence, he or she must, within 48 hours after leaving, register in person with the new agency of jurisdiction. If any other person required to register
under this Act changes his or her residence address, place of
or school, he or she shall report in
person to the law
with whom he or she last registered of his or her new address, change in
employment, or school and register, in person, with the appropriate law enforcement
agency within the
time period specified in Section 10. The law enforcement agency shall, within 3
days of the reporting in person by the person required to register under this Act, notify the Department of State Police of the new place of residence, change in
employment, or school.
If any person required to register under this Act intends to establish a
residence or employment outside of the State of Illinois, at least 10 days
before establishing that residence or employment, he or she shall report in person to the law enforcement agency with which he or she last registered of his
or her out-of-state intended residence or employment. The law enforcement agency with
which such person last registered shall, within 3 days after the reporting in person of the person required to register under this Act of an address or
employment change, notify the Department of State Police. The Department of
State Police shall forward such information to the out-of-state law enforcement
agency having jurisdiction in the form and manner prescribed by the
Department of State Police.
(Source: P.A. 94-945, eff. 6-27-06.)