Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

760 ILCS 100/15.4

    (760 ILCS 100/15.4) (from Ch. 21, par. 64.15-4)
    Sec. 15.4. No license shall be revoked until the licensee has had at least 10 days' notice of a hearing thereon and an opportunity to be heard. When any license is so revoked, the Comptroller shall within 20 days thereafter, prepare and keep on file in his office the transcript of the evidence taken and a written order or decision of revocation, and shall send by United States mail a copy of such order or decision of revocation to the licensee at the address set forth in the license within 5 days after the filing in his office of such order, finding or decision. A review of any such order, finding or decision may be had as provided in Section 19 of this Act.
(Source: P.A. 83-333.)