Illinois Compiled Statutes
Information maintained by the Legislative
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process.
Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public
soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the
Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes,
statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect.
If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has
not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already
been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes
made to the current law.
765 ILCS 745/6.5
(765 ILCS 745/6.5)
A park owner must disclose in writing the following with every lease or sale and upon renewal of a lease of a mobile home or lot in a mobile home park or manufactured home community:
(1) the rent charged for the mobile home or lot in
(2) the park owner's responsibilities with respect to
(3) information regarding any fees imposed in
addition to the base rent;
(4) information regarding late payments;
(5) information regarding any privilege tax that is
(6) information regarding security deposits,
including the right to the return of security deposits and interest as provided in Section 18 of this Act;
(7) information on a 3-year rent increase projection
which includes the 2 years of the lease and the year immediately following. The basis for such rent increases may be a fixed amount, a "not to exceed" amount, a formula, an applicable index, or a combination of these methodologies as elected by the park owner. If a formula is used, the formula shall include the total fixed amount determined by the formula, and, if applicable, the "not to exceed" amount. These increases may be in addition to all the non-controllable expenses including, but not limited to, property taxes, government assessments, utilities, and insurance;
(8) the contact information of the legal entity that
owns the manufactured home community or mobile home park or, if applicable, the contact information of the property manager or designated agent for the manufactured home community or mobile home park;
(9) information contained in any inspection notice
required to be posted under subsection (b) of Section 6.7 of this Act; and
(10) information notifying a tenant that the tenant's
right to trial by jury shall not be waived.
The park owner must update the written disclosure at least once per year. The park owner must advise tenants who are renewing a lease of any changes in the disclosure from any prior disclosure. Within 20 days after the closing of a purchase and sale of a manufactured home community or mobile home park that results in a change in the owner, the purchaser or the representative of the purchaser must provide written notice to each homeowner of the new owner and either: (i) the name, address, and telephone number of the property manager or designated agent for the manufactured home community or mobile home park; or (ii) the address and telephone number of the legal entity that owns the manufactured home community or mobile home park if the manufactured home community or mobile home park does not have a property manager or designated agent. The written notice may be provided by hand delivery to the resident's home, by United States mail or a recognized courier service, by posting in the office of the custodian of the park or in the clubhouse or other area of the park where park residents gather, or by posting on a community bulletin board.
The changes to this Section by this amendatory Act of the 98th General Assembly apply to disclosures made and changes of ownership that take place on or after January 1, 2015.
The changes to this Section made by this amendatory Act of the 102nd General Assembly apply to disclosures made and changes of ownership that take place on or after January 1, 2023.
(Source: P.A. 102-737, eff. 1-1-23