92\_HR1155 LRB9218399HShsA

## 1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of
- 3 the State of Illinois are pleased to honor the achievements
- 4 of student athletes; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Pontiac Township High School football team,
- 6 the Indians, recently were runners-up in the Class 5A State
- 7 Football Tournament in Champaign; the Indians finished the
- 8 season with a record of 12 wins and 2 losses; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The head coach of the Indians is David Young;
- 10 the assistant coaches are Josh Clemmons, Mike Mays, Paul
- 11 Ritter, Chris Peterson, Corey Christenson, and Jason
- 12 Drengwitz; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The senior captains of the Indians are Buck
- 14 Casson, Jake Cunningham, and Aaron Vogt; senior team members
- 15 are Nick Meister, Issac Monts, Danny Mackinson, Joe Tissiere,
- 16 Nick Kallas, Eric Saxton, Mike Trainor, Michael Carls, Brian
- Johnson, Brad Fraher, Joel Rapp, and Matt Shields; junior
- 18 team members are Ross Blakeman, Joe Burgess, Kevin
- 19 Billington, Ryan Benning, Jon Legner, Corey Immke, Doug
- 20 Maubach, Chris McDonald, Ryan Sweitzer, Andy Buscher, Nick
- 21 Hibbs, Alex Schaffer, Jake Vial, Chris Schulz, Doug Donner,
- 22 and Joe Rainbolt; and
- WHEREAS, Sophomore team members are Michael Long, Eric
- 24 Giovanini, Luke Henrichs, Joey Hassinger, Matt Zehr, John
- Johns, Devin Rodino, Dustin Popp, Joe Lanning, Cole Gerdes,
- 26 Jamar Ramey, Jody Davis, Josh Lanning, Blake Gish, Mitch
- 27 Beecher, Stewart Alvey, Andy Eppel, and Chris Green; freshman
- team members are Brian Lambert, Phil Hanson, Rayme Mackinson,
- 29 Kale Minnaert, Matt Vogt, John Konetski, Jeffrey Fellers,
- 30 Mike Verdun, Doug Hoerner, and Christopher Newsome; and
- 31 WHEREAS, The managers of the Indians are Kacie Hogan,

- 1 Megan Lane, Erin Rodino, Ashley Davis, Katie Sullivan,
- 2 Brittany Beecher, Dani Lang, Rachel Potter, and Kodi
- 3 Shoemaker; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The team is grateful for their cheerleaders who
- 5 supported them throughout the season; they are Jill Arbogast,
- 6 Katie Bressner, Allison Carlin, Janelle Davidson, Aubrey
- 7 Dunham, Emily Dunham, Kellie Fraher, Lindsay Francis, Carli
- 8 Fox, Becca Germain, Shawna Hornbeck, Shelby Hornbeck, Stevie
- 9 Hornbeck, Megan Hutchison, Diane Leach, Kori Mehn, Emily
- 10 Meiner, Kym Minnaert, Julie Petersen, Kirsten Sengpiel, Emily
- 11 Sledgister, Tara Vaughan, Kelli Verdun, Katie Wiebers, and
- 12 their coach is Lisa Meyer; therefore, be it
- 13 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 14 NINETY-SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- we congratulate the Indians football team of Pontiac Township
- 16 High School on finishing second in the State Class 5A
- 17 Football Tournament; and be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 19 presented to Head Coach David Young and each of the
- 20 contributing members of the Indians mentioned herein with our
- 21 best wishes for their continued success.