Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

805 ILCS 310/2

    (805 ILCS 310/2) (from Ch. 32, par. 306)
    Sec. 2. No person shall be permitted to subscribe for more than 10 shares of the capital stock of such association, nor shall any person be permitted to own or control more than 10 shares of the capital stock of such association. The shares of stock shall not be less than $5 nor more than $1,000 a share, and subscriptions thereto shall be made payable to the association at such time or times and in such manner as shall be determined by the directors. No stock shall be issued except at its par value and no stock shall be issued in amount to exceed $10,000 to any one shareholder, except as hereinafter provided for in Section 12 of this Act.
    No commission shall be directly or indirectly charged, secured, or collected for selling stock in such association, and any person, firm or corporation, charging, receiving or procuring, directly or indirectly, any such commission commits a petty offense and shall be fined not less than $5 nor more than $100.
(Source: P.A. 98-1122, eff. 8-26-14.)